disney

lacma

wes

lacma-2

photo[5]

lacma-lights

This past Friday I decided to take the day off of work to get inspired around LA. Having a full-time creative job has the potential to really suck the energy out of you. I have found that when I am able to step away from my desk and get amongst the city I produce much better work on a regular basis!

I had a very talented photographer friend in town so we decided to grab our cameras and cruise around, shooting the city! We started on the east side around the Walt Disney Concert Hall and then made our way to LACMA on the west side. I love my city so much. I never forget that, but I just appreciate it so much more when I am not commuting to and from work in traffic.

I have only been living here since this past September so I feel like I have only just begun to scratch the surface on all there is to discover here! If you have any places that you think I need to visit in LA please let me know! I am always craving new adventures.

Happy Monday! xx

