Untitled-4Life lately has been so awesome. Seriously I can’t complain. My time in Australia came to end in July and I went to Dallas, Texas to spend a few weeks with my family before I had to come back to my desk in Orange County. Although I was working the entire time I was in Australia and Texas, I really feel lucky that I was able to soak up all the awesomeness around me since I wasn’t going into an office everyday! Sydney and Dallas are so unique! I feel like I got fully inspired in entirely different ways in each place. I also got to spend some serious quality time with family and friends, which I felt I was in desperate need of. I miss my family all the time since they live so far away and I still have younger siblings living at home going to middle school and high school, so it was so cool spending time reconnecting with them! Now I am back in California at my desk at Hurley and it’s back to the grind! I feel like part of me missed having a place to sit and create, and the other part of me wants to be outside wandering all day…so I’m trying to find a happy medium. At the same time I have been able to take on a few freelance projects that I am REALLY excited about. I cannot wait to share what I have been working on!

In other news, I am officially on the hunt for a motorcycle! I got my license about 4 years ago but NEVER bought a bike! How lame is that? So now I’m getting my serious pants on and I’m looking at some cool cafe racers. If any of you have any suggestions about what I should look for or have good/bad experiences with your own bikes, I’d LOVE to hear about it! I’m super excited, there is nothing better than riding on a perfect California day :)

Anyway, I hope you all had an amazing weekend and are ready to get back into it! Happy MONDAY! xx

 

