∆RTI$T + DE$IGNER + ILLU$TR∆TØR

BEANIESFor the fashion feature this week I decided to focus on a trend, rather than a specific brand. I have been obsessed with my beanies for the past year now, but I am loving that they aren’t going away even in the warmer weather. Let’s talk about this for a second, not only do beanies look amazing on pretty much everybody, but all you ladies know the heavenly convenience of opting for a beanie rather than dealing with taming yo’ hairs in the morning. I would say there are minimal rules to wearing them because they look awesome with tanks and shorts in the summer, as well as jackets and scarves in the winter, but I feel like they do look best when a few color rules are followed. Black and grey beanies are the jackpot because you can wear them with colorful outfits to tone the whole ensemble down or with neutrals to toughen it up. If the majority of pieces you are wearing are black/white/or neutral, pop color beanies are a rad way to add interest! But basically, you can’t screw up wearing a beanie…which is why I love them so much. Check out a few of my favorites here, here, and here. xx

[images from my pinterest and tumblr]

One Response to “FASHION FEATURE / BEANIES”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

