ASP-No.19

ART: Miguel Morales + SPACE: Blood&Champagne + PLACE: Kevin Russ

Today’s ASP is a little softer than what I’ve been doing lately. It is all inspired by this amazing photography collage by Miguel Morales. How perfect is that piece?! I love the softness of the floral juxtaposed against the male form. Seriously, beautiful. I wanted that juxtaposition of feminine and masculine to translate into my space and place finds and I think I found the perfect photographs! I love how neutral that loft space is. The painted brick and cement floors combined with the comfy vibe of that bed and hanging egg chair is amazing. I want to live in that space forever. The place photo was taken by Kevin Russ. I am in LOVE with his work. He somehow infuses the feeling of isolation into almost every one of his photographs, which really is an incredible feat. His photos are affordable too! Check his work out on Society6, it’s all beautiful.

And on that note, I hope everyone has an amazing weekend! You know I live for these!

