∆RTI$T + DE$IGNER + ILLU$TR∆TØR

LIFE-GRIDBeing that it is a new year, and people view the beginning of the year as a time to reflect and resolve, I felt compelled to share this with you. I created the above grid to help me keep my life on track and positive. I am terrible at setting and sticking to “resolutions” so rather than doing that yet again, I am focusing on “elevating” the quality of my life. As you can see, the columns above represent the past, present, and future. The rows reflect thoughts, feelings and emotions that we may connect with our past, present, and future. Obviously it is ideal to live our life within the top row. I have listed a few things below that I am going to focus on this year. Feel free to borrow this and resolve to work on these things as well!

01 STAY ROOTED IN REALITY & COGNIZANT OF MY ATTITUDE – am I being realistic? am i being positive and constructive?

02 BEWARE OF BASE LIVING – am i living in the bottom tier of the above grid? if so, why? and how can i fix that?

03 EXPERIENCE A LITTLE BIT OF THE DIVINE EVERYDAY – what can i be thankful for today? am i allowing myself at least a small moment everyday during which i recognize a divine presence (be that of peace/love/god/beauty)?

04 DON’T LET THE PAST HOLD YOUR FUTURE HOSTAGE – am i living my life based on the negative aspects, choices or memories of my past? or am i focusing on just being the best that i can be today?

Thank you for letting me share. I hope you enjoy! If you use this or share, please let me know in the comments section below! ☾

 

[All images from my TUMBLR, sources there]

 

3 Responses to “LIFE GRID & RESOLUTIONS”

  1. Bloomin' Elle

    Hi there,
    Thank you for visiting Bloomin Elle and liking my photo. Your blog is beautiful! I’d love to have the creative computer skills to spice mine up a bit. This grid is a gorgeous and inspiring grid. Thank you for sharing!
    Happy New Year to you.
    Kathryn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

