∆RTI$T + DE$IGNER + ILLU$TR∆TØR

I always feel like it is so cliche to write “thankful” posts on Thanksgiving, but I also feel like it is the perfect time to reflect on all the amazing things we have been blessed with thoughtout the year. I have definitely had a very crazy past twelve months. Lots of ups and downs, new experiences and challenges and so many changes. I am not incredibly comfortable with change, although I have experienced a lot of it throughout my life, so It has really thrown my world every which way and I find myself just barely having enough time in between each new event to brace myself for the next one. But recently I have discovered this quote, “A certain darkness is needed to see the stars”. And it’s so true! I have so much to be thankful for, and I believe we all do if we are really looking for it.

I have been blessed with an incredible family. My parents raised me to be the best I can be and they really are the perfect expample to me of a “perfect union”. They are incredibly caring, thoughtful, encouraging and loving people. And they love each other to death. I know I’d be lucky if I found anything even remotely close to the relationship they have with each other.

I have also been blessed with friends who have been supportive, honest, genuine and hilarious. I know a night full of laughs with friends is a successful one, and I have been blessed with many! I am also so grateful for my little puppy dude, Sawyer, who is the perfect companion. He kind of fell into my life three years ago and I could not be happier that he did.

I am thankful to live where I live. I am thankful to have a job doing what I love. I am thankful for my personal beliefs and morals. I am thankful for the talents of others. I am thankful for art, music, and food and all the awesome things in life. I am excited for this next years and discovering so many more things I can be grateful for.

I hope you all had an amazing Thanksgiving with loved ones. I have resolved to work extra hard this Holiday season to spread the cheer and serve those who are struggling a little more than others. Feel free to do the same wherever you are! xo

[Photos]

01 My whole family, minus one brother who is all the way out in New York!

02 Me and my Sawyer.

03 My cutest parents.

04 Me and my little sissy boo boo, who is in the middle of her first year of college!

05 My oldest sister, AKA Betty Crocker.

One Response to “THANKFUL”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

